May 17 St. Joseph people

Mike KnaakPeople, Print St. Joseph0 Comments

Amber Klein, daughter of Denise and Brian Klein of St. Joseph, is studying in London during spring semester 2019 through the Center for Global Education at the College of St. Benedict St. John’s University. Klein is a junior communication major at CSB. While in London, the students study a wide array of disciplines in liberal arts, including subjects such as

May 17 News for refugees

Mike KnaakNews, Print St. Joseph, St. Joseph0 Comments

Ogeysiis!  Importante para Usted, por favor léalo  Please read! Announcements brought to you by Cultural Bridges of St. Joseph, a committee of Central Minnesota Community Empowerment Organization. Our English volunteer teachers are key to opening up opportunities to those with little English skills in the St. Cloud area. On May 13, the St. Cloud school district recognized the contributions of one

Volunteer with Cultural Bridges

Mike KnaakLetter to the Editor, Print St. Joseph0 Comments

Juliana Howard, St. Joseph   My husband and I moved to St. Jo(seph) in August and live at Serenity Place on Seventh, a wonderful assisted-living facility close to Klinefelter Park. I am so pleased to be part of this vibrant community with so much to offer – all within driving distance! I have been volunteering with the ESL/ELL classes at

Spring, what a joy you bring

Mike KnaakLetter to the Editor, Print Sartell - St. Stephen0 Comments

Ron Marquette, Sartell Hope springs anew as the sun splashes its warmness on a cold-infested world. The sound of melting, rushing water can be heard as it makes its frantic way down a bustling creek. That cool freshness of the air as it wholly consumes your senses. The contagious laughter of children playing outside can again be heard through an

May 17 Sartell-St. Stephen people

Mike KnaakPeople, Print Sartell - St. Stephen0 Comments

Tiana Wood of Sartell was named to the fall semester dean’s list at the University of Minnesota Morris. To be eligible, students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.666 or higher while taking 12 or more credits. Six Sartell students were awarded degrees at Minnesota State University Mankato spring graduation on May 11. The students are Hannah Lakmann, bachelor’s degree, family

Stangs chosen Knights of Columbus Family of the Year

Mike KnaakPrint St. Joseph, St. Joseph0 Comments

The Father Werner Council of the Knights of Columbus have chosen Jeff Stang and his children Noah and Noel as the Family of the Year. Stang has been a member of the Father Werner Council for four years and a member of the Knights of Columbus for 37 years. According to the announcement of their selection, “Jeff and his children