Aug. 9 Sartell-St. Stephen people

Mike KnaakPeople, Print Editions, Print Sartell - St. Stephen, SocialLeave a Comment

Seventeen area students have been named to the spring semester dean’s list at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities. To qualify for the dean’s list, a student attain a minimum 3.66 grade-point average.

Sartell students are: Hosam Alkhatib, Logan Anding, Preston Angen-Determan, Cynthia Cao, Amna Dogar, Cami Doman, Kali Killmer, Allison Koopman, Kirsten Koskinen, Jillian Lawson, Eric Minnerath, Marisa Murphy, Isaac Schneider, Abby Silman, Rory Spanier and Christopher Talatala; and Kayla Nelson of St. Stephen.

Three Sartell students were recently named to the spring semester president’s list at Bemidji State University. They are the following: Taylor Harren, EvaLynn Jundt and Kaylee Tenvoorde. To be eligible students must earn a perfect 4.0 grade-point average.

Four Sartell students were recently named to the spring semester dean’s list at Bemidji State University.

They are the following: Angela Higgins, Gabrielle Linn, Thomas Raden and Brittany Swenson. To be eligible, students must earn a 3.5 minimum grade-point average.

Fourteen Sartell students were recently named to the academic high honor and honor lists for spring semester at Minnesota State University. High honor list students achieve a 4.0 straight A average. Honor list students achieve a 3.5 to 3.99 grade-point average.

Those receiving high honors were Kira Haglin, Megan Pederson,  Nicole Schefers and McKenzie Specht. Those earning honors were Cora Cielinski, Madeline Davis,  Sydney Dille, Madison Dobis, Mathew Huver, Bailey Mumm, Taylor Schmidt, Melissa Thompson, Katelyn Tragiai and Cole Zunker.

contributed photo
Sartell 14AAA baseball team members (from left) are Tyler Phelps-Hemmesch, Billy Vogt, Drew Geiger, Jake Gruebele, Andrew Ritter, Parker Knutson, Dylan Simones, Tory Lund, Gavan Schulte, Sam Frieler and Matthew Bolton.

The Sartell 14AAA baseball team won the Gopher State Division and League Championship. The team finished the regular season with a record of 13-3 in the West Division. They completed the league play-off series July 25 at Bethel University with an 8-2 win over  Blaine. The team will advance to an inter-league championship game at 3:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 12 at Target Field against Lakeville South.

Stearns Electric’s Operation Round-Up Program contributed $24,964 to area organizations during its July meeting. Through the Operation Round-Up program, Stearns Electric Association gives its member-consumers the opportunity to give back to the community by rounding up their electric bill to the nearest dollar.

Organizations receiving contributions include the following: American Legion Post 221 of St. Stephen and the Tom Bearson Foundation.



Author: Mike Knaak

Leave a Reply