Township elections are Tuesday

Mike KnaakFeatured News, News, Sartell – St. Stephen, St. Joseph0 Comments

by Mike Knaak

Area townships conduct elections and annual meetings on Tuesday, March 13.

Poll hours vary by township.

There are no contested elections in any of the area townships.


Town Hall, 43710-85th Ave.
3 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Both offices unopposed.

Clerk: two-year term – Connie Pesta.
Supervisor: three-year term – George L. Fiedler.


Town Hall, 27724 CR 50.
1 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Both offices are unopposed.

Supervisor: three-year term – Craig Guggenberger.
Clerk: two-year term – Joe Pohl.

St. Joseph:

Town Hall, 935 College Ave. S.
10 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Unopposed supervisor three-year term – Jerome Salzer.

St. Wendel:

Town Hall, 36922 CR 4.
Noon – 8 p.m.

Unopposed supervisor three-year term – David Douvier.

LeSauk Township does not have an election but its annual meeting will be at 7 p.m. at the Town Hall, 220 Fourth Ave. S. Sartell.

Author: Mike Knaak

Leave a Reply