Buckvold, Theisen win St. Joseph council seats

Mike KnaakElection 2018, Featured News, St. Joseph0 Comments

Incumbent St. Joseph City Council member Dale Wick lost his bid for re-election in a three-way race for two seats.

Voters re-elected Anne Buckvold and elected Brian Theisen to four-terms on the City Council

Buckvold received 1,555 votes, Theisen won 1,381 votes and Wick collected 1,013 votes.

Buckvold was appointed to the council in May to fill a vacancy created when Matt Killam resigned.

Mayor Rick Schultz ran un-opposed for another two-year term.

Author: Mike Knaak

Leave a Reply