Fitzthum elected Sartell mayor; Elness, Kolb win council seats

Mike KnaakElection 2018, Featured News, Sartell – St. Stephen0 Comments

Ryan Fitzthum will be Sartell’s new mayor. He defeated fellow Sartell City Council member David Peterson.

Fitzthum won 53 percent of the vote. Fitzthum collected 3,886 votes compared with Peterson’s 3,402 votes. Fitzthum replaces current Mayor Sarah Jane Nicoll who did not seek re-election.

The mayor serves a four-year term. Peterson’s term on the council ends this year.

Timothy Elness and Jeff Kolb won the two City Council seats in a four-way race.

The vote totals for council: Elness, 3,571; Kolb 3,205; Brady Andel, 3,016; and Barika Davis, 1,804.

Council members serve four-year terms.

Author: Mike Knaak

Leave a Reply