Sartell-St. Stephen school levy defeated

Mike KnaakFeatured News, Sartell – St. StephenLeave a Comment

Sartell-St. Stephen voters overwhelmingly rejected an operating levy. There were 3,230 yes votes and 4,924 no votes. The levy would have raised $1.8 million to fund operations that were part of the district’s master plan.

 Incumbents Jeremy Snoberger and Patrick Marushin along with newcomer Amanda Byrd were elected to the Sartell-St. Stephen school board.

They will serve four-year terms.

In the five-person race, Snoberger received 4,503 votes; Byrd received 4,255 votes; Marushin received 3,525 votes; Melinda Vonderahe received 3,511 votes and Taryn Gentile received 2,478 votes.

Author: Mike Knaak

Leave a Reply